in the news...
News

Capaldi considering staying for Who Series 11

who doctor speechThere’s been something of an assumption that Peter Capaldi’s reign as the Doctor will come to a close when Steven Moffat hands the keys of the production office over to Chris Chibnall for Series 11. However, the actor himself has told Radio Times that that may not be the case.

“I’ve been asked to stay on,” Capaldi said, “but it’s such a long time before I have to make that decision. Steven’s been absolutely wonderful, so I love working with him. Chris is fantastic, and I think he’s a hugely talented guy. I don’t know where the show’s gonna go then. I don’t know. I have to make up my mind, and I haven’t yet.” Series 10 starts shooting later this year for a spring 2017 broadcast.

 

 

 

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Capaldi considering staying for Who Series 11

  1. “I have been persuaded to stay…”? 😉

    Posted by John S. Hall | March 7, 2016, 6:21 pm
  2. I have enjoyed every casted, guest, appeared accidental on screen presents so keeping Capaldi is no chance of poor judgment. These show Runners/Writers of today have to burn so bright any means to aid the fuel source from my place at the outer limits of radiant heat is a Fire within its’ self. Just happy to see it when I can.

    Posted by Mr James | March 14, 2016, 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

